Movie Quotes: Invictus

You’re risking your future as our leader.
Nelson Mandela: The day I’m afraid to do that is the day I’m no longer fit to lead.

“We need inspiration because in order to build a nation, we must all exceed our expectations.”
-Nelson Mandela

“You criticize without understanding. You seek only to address your own, personal feelings. That is selfish thinking. It does not serve the nation.”
-Nelson Mandela

“You know times change, and we need to change this one.”
-Francois Pienaar

“I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul.”
-From the poem INVICTUS

Leave a Reply

